Tandem carry: ringsling and ruck

April 9, 2010 at 1:58 pm 1 comment

This is something I have heard about from other twin mums – most of whom haven’t been fans. Something that is good for a short while, I’ve heard, but the uneven weight distribution makes it sore on one shoulder.

I question their use of the term ‘short while’, as this mofo was NOT good at all. Not even for three seconds.

That being said, I know that some people with toddlers and newborns have used this carry to great success.

My video is something between a how to and a FAIL video, because it ended up not really working for me. Please let me know if you have tips, as this was quick and simple to do – but I’m clearly either not doing it right, or it genuinely is a carry that just won’t work for us. *shrug*

Entry filed under: babywearing, babywearing fails!!, ringslings, tandem babywearing, twin babywearing, videos, wraps. Tags: .

Travelling with multiples? A sling is the answer! Pocket front cross carry – stretchy wrap!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Christy  |  April 13, 2010 at 5:19 am

    That fishy wrap is beautiful. I could see this being a great carry if you get it to be comfortable. I have to have my ringsling shoulder fabric just about covering my whole arm from neck to elbow to make it comfy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

