Updates…

February 19, 2010 at 11:14 pm 1 comment

This isn’t the blog to moan in, but I just wanted to post a little update. I’m currently lying flat in bed, unable to walk. I’ve still got SPD from pregnancy, you see, and I decided to try Osteopathy. My first treatment was today, and it’s left me in a lot of pain.

The sick irony in all of this (only ironic if you have a babywearing blog, I think!) is that my little relapse is probably from pushing Snort and Coconut in a stroller when we went for a walk the other day, rather than tandem wearing as I was worried babywearing would aggravate my twitchy SPD.

This is proof that strollers are not for me at present.

The other irony is that I am getting free strollers pushed at me from every angle. Our bedroom is full of strollers. It’s like some sort of stroller showroom – side-by-side buggies, a single stroller, and this weekend someone else is giving us a three wheel one-on-top-of-the-other. This is all in addition to our Cadillac of ‘travel systems’, the iCandy Pear, which lives in our lounge. She is a beauty, who spends 90% of her time as our sling holder.

At any rate, I’m getting a new to me wrap next week and probably won’t be able to resist, so perhaps more videos will finally come.  That being said, my wife was videoed showing how to use a Connecta, though she is not keen of me putting it on the internet.

Silly woman, does she not realise everything else about us is on the internet??

I have been given the all clear to babywear, preferably one baby at a time in a wrap, but think I am going to give it a miss and keep trying to heal for a bit. I’ve got a fabby guest star lined up for next week, but do please get in touch if you would like to contribute to this blog – either with pictures, videos, or an entry or two.

Have a good weekend!

Entry filed under: babywearing, bwt housekeeping, life. Tags: .

Gorgeous guest stars: Lara! What we did two weekends ago, when I could still walk!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Christy  |  February 20, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    I’m so sorry that your treatment left you in such pain. I hope it gets better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


