Front wrap cross carry, take one.

March 12, 2010 at 9:09 am 3 comments

Waaaaay back when I decided to do this blog and put up videos, we shot a ‘test’ video – to see how light and sound and things worked. I planned to do it over (yes, I’m a perfectionist), but am still having some pretty major issues with my mobility.

So I figured, hey, I’ll just post this video even though it’s not perfect. I think it is helpful to understand basic babywearing stuff and get comfortable doing it with one, because then it really isn’t much of a leap to do it with two!

Note: I plan to do a post soon about why babies need their knees higher than their bum when being worn, and why babies should face in – towards the person wearing them – and not out.

So without further ado, a semi-coherent explanation of the front wrap cross carry.

Entry filed under: babywearing, videos, wraps.

Froggy PFCC – newborn or premature twinnies Taking a baby out of a front carry in a wrap.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gliding through motherhood  |  March 12, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    You make me want a non-stretchy wrap πŸ˜‰ Great video,
    I just realized that when I wore my stretchy wrap I put the rails down through the front and they sat in the cross of those. Is that just a different carry?

    Reply
  • 2. Christy  |  March 12, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    I think this is a wonderful video. It’s very informative, I get to see your cutie Coconut and you are real.

    When Coconut came on Lily started giggling and pointing. It was very cute.

    I need a woven wrap ASAP.

    Reply
  • 3. Gem  |  March 13, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    That’s a great video! Thank you for posting πŸ™‚ I always wondered how you do the wrap securely as it’s something I want to do when I have my own children and think it’s also fantastic for bonding with your baby πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


