A cheer me up Monday post.

March 15, 2010 at 9:01 am 2 comments

Still in my ‘blip’, as my osteopath calls it. So, no babywearing for me. In an effort to cheer myself up, here is proof that I have done it recently(and will do it again! Be gone with you, blip!):

In a (non?)surprising turn of events, my wife has taken to tandem babywearing. The first thing I knew of it was an evening last week when I heard a gleeful voice say, ‘I’m good enough to be in your mama’s blog!’

She pranced into the bedroom – where I, the feckless recovering heroine, was lounging – and there she was: two babies on her. I won’t post pictures of that on this entry, because she deserves her own.

I’ve got a huge line of people who have volunteered fabulous and incredible pictures for the Guest Star posts, but by all means, if you’ve got some, point me to them! I’m also still keen to hear from those with videos, as I obviously may not be able to tandem wear for a few more weeks – though my wife has agreed to be in a video on how to tandem with two buckle-tais.

And to continue cheering myself:

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to feed one baby while simultanteously helping the other fall asleep.

A blogger’s work is never done, man.

Entry filed under: babywearing, bwt housekeeping, life, twin babywearing, twins.

Why wearing your baby facing in is a better choice. Gorgeous guest stars: My wife!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christina from "Country A"  |  March 17, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    Way to go, Suzy.. way to take steps to keep those babies close and snuggled in, and to give Alison a bit of a break 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Christina from "Country A"  |  March 17, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Now.. how the crap did I do that? I left that comment on the wrong post. How? Because I am teh awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


