Will post again tomorrow, and in the meantime my babies hijack the blog.

March 30, 2010 at 5:32 pm 3 comments

Thank you so much for all the support on my last entry. I read every comment with immense gratitude – including comments here, twitter, by text, on facebook, and email.

I will return to our regularly scheduled programming tomorrow, but today am in seventh heaven over my TALKING BABIES! Heh. Going crazy posting about it in other places.

They’ve both got a few small words, but the words for us (me and my wife) are reeeeally the only regularly repeated ones, aside from Coconut’s ‘aaht?’ for our cat. She even tries to call the cat by slapping her leg and repeatedly saying ‘aaht? aaht? AAHT?’

And Snort JUST SAID ‘cat.’ Several times. While vainly trying to reach the cat and pet her, who happened to be just out of reach.

All of that seems a lot more important than the lovely Ocah I received today in the post, or my new babywearingtwins blog that I’ll tell you all about, or anything else babywearing related.

Today is babysays.wordpress.com, and also on mamasays.wordpress.com? I say: Wow. These little people are growing up so fast I’m shocked.

(Seven and a half months old, and suddenly I wonder where all the time has gone. Where are my two tinys that could fit in one goldfish thingy at the hospital? Long gone. This is sweet, of the sugary and bitter varieties.)

Entry filed under: life.

In reponse. (Or, my experience with breastfeeding.) Facing out in a ringsling?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Natasha  |  March 30, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Awwww WOW what a milestone! :0)

    My daughter has been referred to a speech therapsit because at 2 she has yet to start speaking, but I’m sure she’s just taking her tome about things, so 7.5 months seems so advanced from here lol

    I can see why that make you wonder where the time is going… Aww x

    Reply
  • 2. Winnie  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I love love love watching your videos, even if I don’t have a wee one on the way (or even close!)! It initially surprised me that you had a slight accent, but I suppose after living over there for years and years, it’s to be expected. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Christy  |  April 2, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    It is just crazy how fast babies change. Crazy! I love baby talk, not that sickly sweet way adults talk to babies but how babies talk. Lily doesn’t have many words that we associate with anything but oh boy can she tell a story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


